Book Added Go to checkout. x

May You: The Walter Swan Prize Anthology

edited by SJ Bradley

Prize-winning contemporary short stories.

Enjoy 19 contemporary short stories chosen by Anna Chilvers, author of Tainted Love, and Angela Readman, winner of the 2013 Costa Short Story Prize, then carefully polished by award-winning editor SJ Bradley. Published in collaboration with the Northern Short Story Festival, Leeds Big Bookend, and the Walter Swan Trust. Judge Anna Chilvers says: “It’s wonderful that the Walter Swan Trust is dedicated to nurturing emerging talent and I am delighted to be a part of this.”

Featuring new stories by: Zita Adamson, Tabitha Bast, JL Bogenschneider, Dianne Bown-Wilson, Andrea Brittan, Sarah Brooks, Emily Bullock, David Butler, VL Cowan, Kim Fleet, Dominic Grace, Susan Hodgetts, Mandy Huggins, Maureen Lennon, Elizabeth Ottosson, Andrey Pissantchev, Megan Taylor, Olivia Tuck and PV Wolseley.


Edition: First

Date Published: 2018-05-01

ISBN: 9781912436071

Catalogue Number: VP0127

Number of Pages: 120

Cover design by Jamie McGarry

Be part of our story. Join the Valley Press newsletter.